Just because I can:

我 名 子 叫 舒 愷 凌.我 喜 歡 吃 東 西.我 在 美 國 長 大,所 以 我 比 台 灣 人 有 一 點 兒 肥.這 件 事 情 讓 我 覺 得 很 難 過,可 是 沒 有 辦 法﹣﹣我 還 喜 歡 吃 東 西.我 不 喜 歡 用 電 腦 打 字.是 一 個﹣﹣怎 縻 用 中 文 說 “pain in my butt”? 我 今 天 終 於 報 名 一 個 健 身 室 的 會 友.怎 糜 用 中 文 說 “weeeeeeee!!!”? 我 從 明 天 要 去 開 是 運 動.我 下 個 禮 拜 得 去 外 時 處 延 長 我 的 簽 證.我 的 國 語 還 沒 有 這 糜 流 利.怎 糜 用 中 文 寫 “ai-yo!”? 我 有 一 些 問 題!

好,再 見!

Translation: My name is Shu Kai-lin. I like to eat things. I grew up in America, so I am a bit fatter than Taiwanese people. It fills me with pain, but there is nothing I can do–I still like to eat things. I don’t like to use the computer to type Chinese words. It’s a–how do you use Chinese to say “pain in my butt”? I finally joined the gym today. How do you use Chinese to say “weeeeeeee!!!”? I am going start exercising tomorrow. Next week, I have to go to the foreign affairs department to extend my visa. My Chinese is still not that fluent. How do you use Mandarin to write “ai-yo!”? I have a few problems!

Okay, bye!

Isn’t that cool? Just seven weeks ago I couldn’t read or write anything in Chinese, and now I am using it to express my deepest thoughts.