… which was in a dreary state most of the time I was there. I just got back from a trip home to California. I hung out with my family, went through boxes of my junk from New York City, celebrated Chinese New Years with relatives and family friends and worked on wedding stuff. In between, I hoped I’d get a suntan, but the weather was cold and rainy for most of the time I was there. Booo! And when I got home a few days ago, I found out that Ron had just caught a cold, which I in turn caught from him. I bounced back pretty quickly, no doubt fortified by Californian good cheer, but he’s still a bit under the weather.

I was so busy this trip home that I let e-mails and other Internet things fall by the wayside, so if you are expecting a reply from me on something, I’ll get to you within this week. If I don’t, please shoot me another e-mail or comment.

One of my New Years resolutions was to do a better job of keeping on top of this blog. Well, I’ve been doing a pretty crappy job of that so far. In the next few days, however, I’m going to put up a big catch-up post of things I’ve done in Taiwan but did not write about, and then a big catch-up post of stuff that I did in California.