Bulletin board

Next month my goal is to post at least once a day for NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month). My inspirations include my novel-writing friends who are participating in NaNoWriMo (including Angela of The Not-So-Secret Diary of a Bad Luck Girl) and the fact that I like to set crazy goals for myself that I know will only end in self-recrimination. Also, I’ve lived here for more than two years and many things that once made me misty-eyed and slack-jawed with wonder and glee are now just part of my daily landscape. I think that is a shame and hopefully the search for things to post about will help the blinders come off.

Some of my posts will probably be about our upcoming wedding banquet, some will be about things I’ve been meaning to blog about for a long time but never got around to, and some will just be random pictures or thoughts. I’ll also use NaBloPoMo as an opportunity to answer some questions I’ve received about Shida and other aspects of life in Taipei.

And, of course, if any of you (including my friends and family… I know you read this blog! Or… do you? Hello? Hello? Sob.) have any questions, please let me know in the comments or via e-mail. I’ll answer to the best of my abilities (unless the question is “why are you such a dumbass?” In which case, the only answer you’ll get out of me is “because I don’t talk out of my ass. Duh!”).