A couple weeks ago, I received an e-mail from Emma and Yi, who are competing as team Emyi in Taiwan’s Best Trip. The duo have put together a great travel itinerary that focuses on this country’s music cultures, ranging from aboriginal dances to Taipei’s nightclub scene. Read more about Emma and Yi’s project or check out one of their videos below:

I enjoyed watching Emyi’s video and the other entries at the YouTube channel of Taiwan’s Best Trip. After living here for two years, I’ve fallen into a bit of a routine, both in terms of what I do on a day-to-day basis and what aspects of Taiwanese culture I’m interested in. It was fun to see what each team thinks visitors to Taiwan should explore.

Find out more about the Taiwan’s Best Trip contest (which you have probably read about on other blogs) here.