but it’s still number one in my heart!

Taiwan Up

As most of you know, Taipei 101 recently lost its title to that little upstart (well, not so little) in the United Arab Emirates, Burj Dubai. The managers of Taipei 101 responded by saying they will try to reduce the building’s energy and water consumption by 10% within a year. I personally think they should strive to be the first skyscraper in the world with an all-you-can-eat chocolate fountain, right in front of Page One. Oh, that would make me so happy.

Anyway, I haven’t seen a lot of photos of its interior. I do know, however, that the Burj Dubai appears to be quite pointy:

Photo by the AFP

But does it have a life-changing, soul-affirming golden damper that is visible to everyone (well, everyone willing to pay about NT$450 or so)? That’s the important question.