Next Media Animation’s PR office recently e-mailed me and asked me to share the above video about China’s Confucius Peace Prize, which was created in response to the Nobel Peace Prize committee’s decision to honor Chinese dissident Liu Xiaobo (劉曉波). Here is another video NMA.tv made about Liu’s story:

I think these videos are a fascinating development in new media (and I’m not just saying that because my husband works for NMA.tv). It’s a novel way of disseminating news and opinions to a generation unaccustomed to reading print news (I think I’m part of the last generation who grew up huddled over a newspaper with my breakfast). But it is a fact that serious videos like the Liu Xiaobo one don’t get as many casual YouTube browsers and blog links as the satirical work NMA.tv is famous for, so please watch it and share the link!

Please vote for me in the 2010 Taiwan Best Blog Awards! It just takes two clicks… one here, and then another under the plus sign. Thank you!