1781483

I‘m still feeling under the weather and incapable of writing anything that’s not “Oh man! Oh God! Oh man! Oh God! Oh man! Oh God! Oh man! Oh God!” While I’m recovering, however, I’ll be posting some of my recent clips. This is mostly for my parents’ benefit, but I hope you enjoy them, too. I recently profiled new media artist Huang Hsin-chien (黃心健) for IEEE Spectrum, a magazine targeted to technology professionals. Huang studied to become a mechanical engineer before switching gears to pursue an art career and is now one of Taiwan’s top multimedia artists. He helped create the installations inside the Flora Expo’s Pavilion of Dreams (夢想館), which I hear is its most popular attraction. Please also check out the video at the end of the story with excerpts from my interview and examples of Huang’s past work. Here are a few more videos of my favorite pieces, all from his YouTube channel: