Ron and I spent a relaxing, sunny weekend in Tainan, my new favorite city. We stayed in a lovely bed-and-breakfast filled with vintage furniture and selected items from the owner’s collection of vinyl records and Beavis and Butthead memorabilia (I’ll write about it soon). My parents, who graduated from National Cheng Kung University (國立成功大學), showed us around their old haunts and fed us so much food that we may never have to eat again. Seriously, I’m still not hungry even though it’s 4pm and all I’ve eaten today is a piece of bread (granted, it’s whole wheat bread stuffed with walnuts and dried longan fruit from Pasadena Bakery in Kaohsiung that my uncle bought us. You never have to cook the day after seeing family!). See a few more of my favorite snaps from the neighborhood around our B&B (I’m planning a few more posts. Yes, it was a very fun couple of days!) after the cut.

Waiting to be unlocked
Undulating
Basket case
Flower arch
Minty bike
A corner 
Needled
A good sit
Morning
Cracks
Bridge
Pointy
Peeking outside
At attention