IMG_2057

I am thrilled to offer a big 你好 to readers who are clicking over from my Taipei City guide for Design Sponge! I am so happy that you want to find out more about Taipei, my beloved adopted city. Do you want to learn more about the design scene here? Please see my posts about indie designers and stores (which I am lucky enough to write about for my reporting job at the Taipei Times). My “retro Taiwan” tag looks at Taiwanese pop culture during the 1960s and 1970s and I have a few posts about residential architecture in this country. I am also currently compiling a list of Taiwanese independent designers at Eye Taiwan Design. Do you have questions about living in Taipei? Suggestions for indie stores or designers I should check out? Please feel free to leave a comment here or contact me through e-mail or Facebook.

Also, it is extremely important that I make sure as many people in the world as possible see what our cat Taroko George looks like:

Taroko George and Crabby