Pharmacy

A few months ago, I finally got an iPhone after four years of using a cheap Nokia bar phone I bought when I was studying Mandarin. The best thing about owning a smartphone, in my opinion, is that I can now surreptitiously take photos in random places, like my pharmacy. It is absolutely fascinating. It’s tiny, but they have shelves and shelves filled with vitamins and over-the-counter medications in packaging that looks like it hasn’t been changed since the 1980s. I’m sure my pharmacists know I’m off snapping pics of all their wares while they fill my prescriptions… but, seriously, can you blame me? The place features some of the most surreal package design I have ever seen.

Pharmacy
And how do you, um, take these capsules?
Pharmacy
“Hack! Help! My giant cravat-bow tie came to life and is trying to strangle me to death!”

Pharmacy
Lady, I don’t care how valuable your contribution to mankind is, that workout outfit completely negates it.

Pharmacy
Kidneys grow on trees!

Pharmacy
Oh my God! They killed Paro! (Note: Seal hunting is legal for part of the year in Canada, ostensibly to restore the cod population. If you don’t like it, consider boycotting Canadian seafood. And these pills, too, obviously.)

Pharmacy
I once got a free sample of the supplement to the right. It tasted like dried orange peel. 

Pharmacy
CCA Puerarin! Now made with extra sleeveless turtleneck wearing white blonde USA lady extract!

Pharmacy
This is what you give your office assistant when she scribbles all over her teeth with Sharpies.

Pharmacy
They should sell this in a package with Ladyclean.

Pharmacy
I really don’t understand this package. It’s a box of dental floss sticks with a picture of an irritated looking, pimply faced teenager on the side… but the text makes ZERO reference to acne at all…

Pharmacy
She looks like she has been forced to pose with her annoying little goody-two-shoes brother with perfect skin and straight teeth…

Pharmacy
…see?

And these packages are just cute.

Pharmacy
Pharmacy
Pharmacy