Top row: Booday notebook cover, coaster for sale at T. Loafer, Tenon’Art wood sculpture. Middle row: Emily’s Handmade soaps at Pinkoi, Tree House mirrors at T. Loafer, felt mini-wallets by Tiger Milk on Pinkoi. Bottom row: Plants by Izy’s Home, shade sold at Twine and MoziDozen on Pinkoi
Some of you might have already seen my gift guide for this year in the Taipei Times or on my Facebook page, but I figured I would share it here as well… with a map. That way you can browse stores in the same neighborhood more easily. If you have some spare time, check out fun places to explore on the map for my Design Sponge Taipei City guide as well (please note that I wrote the guide several months ago, so please call ahead to make sure places haven’t closed or moved). Pinkoi is also a great place to shop for products by indie designers and artists online. They are planning to roll out their English Web site soon (I’m very excited), but in the meantime you can contact Pinkoi headquarters at contact AT pinkoi dot com if you need help.
Happy shopping!