Cameza camera stamps

Cameza camera stamps

I mentioned a little while ago that I recently ventured into the world of paper crafting. Well, it’s been three whole months since I started my new hobby and I’m still not sick of it! Seriously, I am so in love with pretty paper, stamps, ink, glitter and stickers. At first I was a little hesitant to pick up yet another pastime because I already have so many: photography, sketching, Blythe dolls and anything involving fiber (I knit, sew and would spin if I had my drop spindle with me… in fact, next time I visit my parents in California, I just might retrieve it). Fortunately for me, photography and scrapbooking are a perfect coupling, but I’m always looking for different ways to combine my interests. When I saw these camera stamps by Cameza on Pinkoi, I nearly started sobbing into a stack of patterned cardstock.

Cameza camera stamps

Cameza offers shipping to your nearest 7-Eleven (if you live in Taiwan). My stamps arrived within a week and I played around with them for a bit before I figured out what kind of layout I wanted to make. I used a pad of 6″X6″ cardstock from Basic Grey’s Picadilly line and a scalloped circle punch that I purchased from DIY Art in Eslite Dunnan, a printable Polaroid embellishment from Kitschy Digitals and stickers from JSF (金興發).

Cameza camera stamps 

Cameza camera stamps 

Cameza camera stamps

Of course, I had to come up with a cheesy title, too. I tried to cover some chipboard stickers (from DIY Art) in glitter, but it flaked off by the time I stuck the letters onto my layout. I guess I will have to use more glue next time. Ah, glitter… the arch-nemesis of crafters everywhere. 
I hope you enjoyed another peek into my crafty life. I’ll be sharing more of my scrapbook layouts and other paper crafts on here from time to time, partly because I want to meet other paper crafters and partly because I just really wanted to make a tag called Scrappy At Last.

If you want to purchase your own set of camera stamps, visit Cameza’s store on Pinkoi. Pinkoi (I profiled them last year) recently added a translation tool, but if you need help ordering, email service AT pinkoi.com.