VVG Thinking from catherine_sr. on Vimeo.

Since its launch a few days ago, I’ve developed a love-hate relationship with Vine. Love because I really like watching short videos of people making coffee, tickling their babies and showing off their craft supplies. Hate, because the thing keeps crashing. Today I was browsing VVG Thinking when I had an idea: make a visual rainbow of books. I walked around the store, taking second-long shots of book covers in ROYGIV order. I did this three times, and three times my video did not upload! I’m sure the sales person thought I was a maniac as she watched me retrace my steps over and over again. Anyway, here are a few of the things I did manage to put up. The above video is of VVG Something. While there is no rainbow of books, there is a shot of the winged contraption that towers in the middle of the space.

We had a rare glimpse of the winter sun today, so I took advantage of that with a couple of walks. In the morning, I checked out a market.

Morning market from catherine_sr. on Vimeo.

Later in the day, I wandered around near Shandao Temple MRT.

Near Shandao Temple from catherine_sr. on Vimeo.

A couple of evenings ago I managed to clear off my craft desk, using my ultra-efficient organizational technique.

 
Messy desk from catherine_sr. on Vimeo.

Today, however, I decided not to clear off my work desk and instead just took very, very close-up shots of stuff.

 
Desk from catherine_sr. on Vimeo.

Finally, in the evening, I wrote down my deepest thoughts in my diary.

Diary from catherine_sr. on Vimeo.
Let me know if you have a Vine account. Comments are still turned off here until I find a system that is less vulnerable to spam, but you can reach me via email or on Twitter.