Untitled

 
 

Since I was a young girl, it has been my dream to live in a household where humans are outnumbered by cats. Early last month, my dream came closer to reality when we adopted our new calico kitten. Meet Arya, our multicolored pixie.

 
 

Untitled

 
 

We named Arya after my favorite “Game of Thrones” character and it really suits her backstory. Before I first met Arya as a foster kitten at a nearby cafe, she spent the first 12 weeks of her life wandering the lanes and hummocks of Taipei City’s Westeros–i.e. Da’an Forest Park.

 
 

Untitled

 

Untitled

 
 

George was a little bit wary of Arya at first, but we kept them separated and gradually introduced them through a doorway over the course of three days. Most cat experts suggest that you keep your new cat in a separate room for at least a week, but I felt like George and Arya were ready to meet. Well, to be honest, Arya managed to escape from my home office while I was distracted and by the time I found the two of them sniffing each other in the hallway, it was too late to turn back!

 
 
Untitled
 
 
But it’s okay, because the two of them now get on famously! Sniff, I’m so proud!